Lost [by:Daisy Kaur]

I see life,

But I can’t figure out how to live.

In a world full of fists ready to fight.

A world with hearts holding hate.

A world of mindless mass murderers

who smile wide but secretly wish your rights rest in peace.

Six feet under, amid dirt as cold as their shoulders,

Alongside your hope for equality

and prayers for progression.

I see humans,

But I fail to see any humanity.

I suppose it must have gotten lost

Between the tears in the fabric of our society.

But I guess you can’t blame humanity;

Because after all this,

I feel lost too.

    – trying to make sense of the world.

Leave a Reply

